Your University, One Photo at a Time

Wolfson Medical School Building at Night

Wolfson Medical School Building at Night

Besides the obvious choices such as the Main Building and the adjoining University Tower, as well as the University Library, one of the most common featured buildings on this blog so far is the above, the Wolfson Medical School Building. I don’t study Medicine. I don’t have any tutorials or lectures inside this building. I’ve only ever been in this building three times in the past year, and never have I ventured further than the cafeteria within.

So why is it featured prominently here? Well, it’s simply one of the nicest and newest and greenest buildings on campus, and I walk past it pretty much every week day. It’s not uncommon for the lights inside to be on most of the night, which is unremarkable as such, but considering that the lights are motion-activated, it means there are students inside studying, at most hours of the day and night. (It’s even prettier at night, in my opinion.)

I’m a little envious of the Medicine students for having such a nice building, but, alas, you can’t always win. Next year I intend to explore the innards of the building further, and will report back here with any findings.

[Poll #3: Which Academic Faculty do you belong to at Glasgow University?]
Click on the photo above for a larger version.
© 2009 GlasgowUniPhoto.com
2 responses

  1. Jackie

    I took a similar (but not as good) photo for my blog a while ago, while I was waiting at the bus stop outside the Boyd Orr on a Friday night. It was all lit up then too – who’d be a med student?!

    August 13, 2009 at 10:15 pm

    • I assume it takes a certain amount of insane dedication to be a Med student, considering how much of their time they spend studying. Unless they spend all their time in the building playing Operation or watching House M.D. =)

      August 13, 2009 at 11:30 pm

Leave a Reply

