Your University, One Photo at a Time

Aerial View of Glasgow University

Aerial View of Glasgow University

The above shot was taken from the window of a plane, which is my way of saying that I’ve now returned to Glasgow now in preparation of the new academic year. I will begin to feature fresh photos from the University next week, as I reacquaint myself with the campus and Scottish weather, check out what’s new, and go check out what’s going on at the museums and art galleries. On Wednesday (September 2nd) I’ll answer the little riddle about University Avenue which I put forth last Sunday. I’d do it sooner, but I need to get a particular photo of the area to demonstrate the answer.

If you click on the photo above you’ll be taken to its corresponding page on Flickr, where, if you move your mouse over the photo, you’ll see that I’ve tagged the few identifiable University buildings in the photo.

Tip: if you’re flying to Glasgow, try to get a seat on the left hand side of the plane, as it seems like the best views of Glasgow and of the University are on the left side of the plane when on final approach and during landing. Don’t quote me on that though, as it’s based on the fact that every single time I’ve flown to Glasgow I’ve sat on the left hand side of the plane and each time I’ve seen the above out of my window.

[Poll #3: Which Academic Faculty do you belong to at Glasgow University?]
Click on the photo above for a larger version. Please rate the photo below!
© 2009 GlasgowUniPhoto.com
One response

  1. Jen

    Yay – because I want to know the answer!

    Re flying in, it really is luck of the draw, and depends what way the flight path is running that day – usually I fly over my parents’ house when we come into land (ie we go over Glasgow and circle back) but sometimes we approach from the south.

    August 28, 2009 at 9:43 am

Leave a Reply

