Your University, One Photo at a Time

Remembrance Day

Remembrance Day

Walking down Kelvin Way today I noticed a sight you don’t see too often in Glasgow: the Union Jack (or Union Flag, whichever you want to call it). It took me a minute to connect the dots and figure out why this particular flag was being flown by the University. Then it hit me. It’s Remembrance day today (Veterans Day in the USA).

When I say that you don’t see many Union Flags in Glasgow, I mean I don’t think I’ve seen more than a few in the last year and a bit. Can you name any place in Glasgow where you’d be able to see the Union Flag? They seem to be everywhere in Edinburgh, but not Glasgow.

Before you ask, yes the photo has been edited. When I took the photo the weather was quite gloomy and autumn-like, which meant the picture was all dark and gloomy.

[Poll #6: What is the UGLIEST BUILDING at Glasgow University?]
Click on the photo above for a larger version. Please rate the photo below!
© 2009 GlasgowUniPhoto.com
Leave a Reply

