Your University, One Photo at a Time

Here’s To A Brand New Year!

Here's To A Brand New Year!

Welcome to 2010! A new year, a new decade. Let’s see what the new year brings to this photo blog. I’ve made a few changes to the blog, namely the name change. Without blowing up the blog to bloated proportions, I’ll be adding new sections and features during the year, including guest posts by readers and my friends at University, especially for the summer months when I might not be around the University.

I’ve been quite pleased at the reaction the blog and my photos have received thus far. Some of the photos have found their way to a world outside the photoblog: My photo of the Lilybank House was used by the Economic and Social History Department at the course enrolment and introduction lecture, my photo of the Library during the winter is currently used by the Library on their Facebook page and their blog, and three of my photos will apparently be used in a 2010 calendar of student photos given to prospective students and school teachers to promote the university. All this and the many comments I receive from readers is what keeps me and the blog going, so a big thank you to everyone who’s commented and found further use for my photos!

Here’s to a brand new year!

[Poll #8: What's Your New Year's Resolution for 2010?]
Click on the photo above for a larger version. Please rate the photo below!
© 2009-2010 GlasgowUniPhoto.com

Share

Leave a Reply

