Your University, One Photo at a Time

A Stone Out Of Place

A Stone Out Of Place In the two years that I’ve been at Glasgow University, there has been something out of place, literally. Right in front of the Main Gate on University Avenue, on the little island in the middle of the road where the pedestrian crossing is, a curb stone has been dislodged and off to the side a bit for quite some time now, months, maybe even years, considering how much debris has collected into the spot where the curb used to be (anyone have any idea how long it’s been like this?).

Am I the only one bugged by this discrepancy? I assume I’m not the only one who has noticed this. Next questions: is this a Glasgow University issue, or a Glasgow City Council issue?

[Poll #12: What is your favourite place to study for exams?]
Click on the photo above for a larger version. Please rate the photo below!
© 2010 GlasgowUniPhoto.com

Share

3 responses

  1. Raj

    Since it’s on a public highway, I’d suspect it would be the council’s responsibility. You could perhaps contact them via Fix My Street and tell them. If something gets done about it, you can then post the shiny new curb stone :).

    May 11, 2010 at 4:56 pm

    • That’s not a bad idea, actually, thanks! I submitted the report to the site, let’s see if anything comes of it!

      May 11, 2010 at 6:30 pm

      • Raj

        I was on the other side of the island but when I crossed the road this morning I couldn’t see the stone out of place. I’ll take another look tomorrow, but I think this may have been fixed. FixMyStreet is awesome :).

        May 13, 2010 at 4:58 pm

Leave a Reply

