Your University, One Photo at a Time

Uplifting Polkadots

Uplifting Polkadots
The above has been a subject I’ve been meaning to photograph for ages, but because of the location being quite small, usually completely crowded with people and you never really spend that long there anyway, it took me a while to actually get the spot all to myself so I could whip out my camera and take this photo.

Any idea where it’s from? I don’t have another photo of it, so after some time I’ll post the answer in the comments, unless someone beats me to it with the right answer. Have a go.

[Summer 2010 Poll: Where Are You From?]
Click on the photo above for a larger version. Please rate the photo below!
© 2010 GlasgowUniPhoto.com
3 responses

  1. Raj

    I’ve got to say that that’s got me completely stumped. It doesn’t even look like a photograph, but some sort of abstract computer-generated image :). And yet it’s somewhere usually crowded with people where you don’t hang around very often? I’m looking forward to seeing the answer…

    June 27, 2010 at 8:05 pm

  2. If my eyes and brain aren’t deceiving me (both entirely possible at this age) I think it’s looking up at the ‘ceiling’ in the library lifts. I had the same thought (and the same embarrassment about taking a picture when complete strangers are with you wondering what on earth you’re on!) – never did take the picture.

    June 28, 2010 at 2:00 pm

  3. Jackie’s got it, it’s the ceiling of the Library’s tower lifts. The hint was in the title, with “Uplifting”. I lucked in one morning last month during exam season when I got the lift all to myself and had my camera at the ready. The contrast has been tinkered with to give it a more surreal look.

    June 29, 2010 at 8:19 pm

Leave a Reply

