Your University, One Photo at a Time

Archive for March 30, 2010

I Want Spring Already!

I Want Spring Already!
If you’re in Glasgow or in the UK in general, you know this picture wasn’t taken recently. I took it last year on May 20th. Instead of the above scenery of green green grass and full trees, the branches are empty right now, the grass withered, devoid of colour. The sky is grey and dull. It’s raining. It’s windy. For the past few days BBC Weather has bee predicting a mixture of “Heavy Snow”, “Heavy Rain” and “Blizzards”. I can believe the heavy rain, but I really doubt Glasgow will see any heavy snow. Sleet, yes. Lots of sleet. It’s also so windy right now that our big umbrella got bent.

Can’t wait for Spring. The appearance of more and more spring flowers is quite promising.

[Poll #10: Do you vote in Student Elections at University?]
Click on the photo above for a larger version. Please rate the photo below!
© 2010 GlasgowUniPhoto.com

Share